Tantallon Junior Elementary

Staff Directory

Staff List 2020-2021

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Rutley, Ken Principal 902-826-1204 krutley@hrce.ca Twitter
Strome, Colette Vice Principal 902-826-1204 cstrome@hrce.ca
Fossberg, Liz Administrative Assistant 902-826-1204 lfossberg@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hovey, Shelley Grade Primary English shovey@hrce.ca
Baril, Christine Grade One French Immersion
Chartrand, Nikki Grade One English ndebay@hrce.ca
Curran, Farrah Grade Pre-Primary fcurran@hrce.ca
Fullarton, Jill Early Literacy Teacher - Circuit 100% fullartonj@hrce.ca
Gascuel O'Brien, Lydie French Immersion Resource/APL LGascuelOBrien@hrce.ca Website
Hatch, Michelle Grade Pre-Primary michelle.hatch@hrce.ca
Irvine, Joel Phys Ed Teacher jirvine@hrce.ca
James, Michelle Music michelle.james@hrce.ca
Johnston, Steve 50% Reading Recovery / 50% Resource sjohnston@hrce.ca
Johnston, Tanya Grade One French Immersion tjohnston@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Kari Grade Primary/One English kari.macdonald@hrce.ca
McInerney, Jessica Grade Primary French Immersion jmcinerney@hrce.ca
Sargent, Amy Grade One English - 50% asargent@hrce.ca
Smith, Emily Grade Primary French Immersion e.smith@hrce.ca
Strome, Colette Grade One English - 50% cstrome@hrce.ca
Thibault, Shanta School Counsellor sthibault@hrce.ca
Wood, Sherry Learning Centre swebb@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Dib, Lara Program Team Leader 902-476-1563 tantallonjrxl@hrce.ca
Dorey, Wanda Custodian (Day) wdorey@hrce.ca
Foley, Cindy Educational Program Assistant cfoley@hrce.ca
Foulkes, Chad Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-2479 cfoulkes@hrce.ca
Gillam, Patricia Library Technician pgillam@hrce.ca
Levy, Angela Speech and Language Pathologist levya@hrce.ca
Puddicombe, Melissa Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-471-2445 mpuddicombe@hrce.ca
Stewart, Lynn Educational Program Assistant Lynn.Stewart@hrce.ca
Toal, Gloria Educational Program Assistant gtoal@hrce.ca
Zinck, Andrea School Social Worker 902-221-6690 andrea.zinck@hrce.ca