Tantallon Junior Elementary

Staff Directory

Staff List 2018-19 (as of August 1, 2018)

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Rutley, Ken Principal 902-826-3345 krutley@hrce.ca Twitter
Strome, Colette Vice Principal 902-826-1204 cstrome@hrce.ca
Morris, Sarah Administrative Assistant 902-826-1204 morriss@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hovey, Shelley Primary shovey@hrce.ca
Briand, Roseanne Grade 1/2 French Immersion Teacher rbriand@hrce.ca
Carroll, Beth Grade 2 French Immersion (Long term Substitute) BCarroll@hrce.ca
Chartrand, Nikki Grade Two ndebay@hrce.ca
Fitzgerald, Ann Grade Two French Immersion afitzgerald@hrce.ca
Fullarton, Jill Early Literacy Teacher - Circuit 100% fullartonj@hrce.ca
Gascuel O'Brien, Lydie French Immersion Resource/APL LGascuelOBrien@hrce.ca
Gibbs, Melissa Grade Two - 50% melissa.gibbs@hrce.ca
Irvine, Joel Physical Education jirvine@hrce.ca
James, Michelle Music michelle.james@hrce.ca
Johnston, Steve 50% Reading Recovery / 50% Resource sjohnston@hrce.ca
Johnston, Tanya Grade One French Immersion tjohnston@hrce.ca
Lee-Callaghan, Heather Grade One hlee-callaghan@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Kari Primary kari.macdonald@hrce.ca
Marchand, Julie Grade One French Immersion jmarchand@hrce.ca
McInerney, Jessica Primary French Immersion jmcinerney@hrce.ca
Oswald, Diedra Primary French Immersion doswald@hrce.ca
Rockwood, Erin Grade Two French Immersion erockwood@hrce.ca
Sargent, Amy Grade Two - 40% asargent@hrce.ca
Smith, Emily Grade One and Grade Two French Immersion (Mid-February to June) e.smith@hrce.ca
St.Pierre, Roberta 60% Grade 2 / 40% ELS rstpierre@hrce.ca
Thibault, Shanta Guidance - 40% sthibault@hrce.ca
Walsh, Melissa Grade One mwalsh@hrce.ca
Webb, Sherry Learning Centre swebb@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Avery, Tracey Educational Program Assistant Tracey.Avery@hrce.ca
Casey, Janice Educational Program Assistant jcasey@hrce.ca
Dorey, Wanda Nightime Caretaker wdorey@hrce.ca
Foley, Cindy Educational Program Assistant cfoley@hrce.ca
Gillam, Patricia Library Technician pgillam@hrce.ca
Ryer, Samantha Educational Program Assistant SRyer@hrce.ca
Stewart, Lynn Educational Program Assistant Lynn.Stewart@hrce.ca
Toal, Gloria Educational Program Assistant gtoal@hrce.ca