Tantallon Junior Elementary

Staff Directory

Staff List 2021-2022

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hovey, Shelley Grade Primary English shovey@hrce.ca
Bourinot, Dana Grade Pre-Primary dana.bourinot@hrce.ca
Burrows, Victoria Grade Pre-Primary victoria.burrows@hrce.ca
Chartrand, Nikki Grade One English ndebay@hrce.ca
Curran, Farrah Grade Pre-Primary fcurran@hrce.ca
d'Entremont, Roselle 20% Relief Teacher
Doucet, Emily Grade One French Immersion efeehan@hrce.ca
Fullarton, Jill Early Literacy Teacher - Circuit 100% fullertonj@hrce.ca
Gascuel O'Brien, Lydie 50% French Immersion Resource LGascuelOBrien@hrce.ca Website
Hatch, Michelle Grade Pre-Primary michelle.hatch@hrce.ca
James, Michelle Music michelle.james@hrce.ca
Johnston, Steve 50% Reading Recovery / 50% Resource sjohnston@hrce.ca
Johnston, Tanya Grade Primary French Immersion tjohnston@hrce.ca
Laidlaw, Julie 10% Music Teacher julie.laidlaw@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Michelle 50% Grade One Teacher English michelle.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Sarah 50% Grade One French Immersion sarah.anne.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Kari Grade Primary English kari.macdonald@hrce.ca
McInerney, Jessica Grade Primary French Immersion jmcinerney@hrce.ca
Morrissey, Shawna Phys Ed Teacher shawna.morrissey@hrce.ca
Smith, Emily 50% Grade One French Immersion/50% APL e.smith@hrce.ca
Weston, Nicole Grade Primary/One English nicole.weston@hrce.ca
Wood, Sherry 50% Grade One English/50% Learning Centre swebb@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Banks, Jennifer School Counsellor jbanks@hrce.ca
Dorey, Wanda Caretaker wdorey@hrce.ca
Excel, Excel Excel Program Team Leader 902-476-1563 tantallonjrxl@hrce.ca
Foley, Cindy Educational Program Assistant cfoley@hrce.ca
Foster Mader, Jen 80 % EPA jfostermader@hrce.ca
Gillam, Patricia Library Technician pgillam@hrce.ca
Jollimore, Cora Custodian (4pm-10pm)
Keeping, Kim Educational Program Assistant tantallonjr@hrce.ca
Levy, Angela Speech and Language Pathologist levya@hrce.ca
MacKichan, Derry School Psychologist dmacKichan@hrce.ca
Pontes, Juliana Schools Plus - Assistant Lead 902.240.0832 jpontes@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Lisa SchoolPlus Community Outreach Worker 902.220.0341 lisa.williams@hrce.ca
Zinck, Andrea School Social Worker 902-221-6690 andrea.zinck@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fossberg, Liz Administrative Assistant 902-826-1204 lfossberg@hrce.ca
Gasuel-O'Brien, Lydie Vice Principal 902-826-1204 lgascuelobrien@hrce.ca
Rutley, Ken Principal 902-826-1204 krutley@hrce.ca Twitter